All submissions of the EM system will be redirected to Online Manuscript Submission System. Authors are requested to submit articles directly to Online Manuscript Submission System of respective journal.


The Tetrahedron Award for Innovation in Organic Chemistry

Author(s): Hazel Watson*

Two tetrahedron prizes for 1998 have been given out, one to professor Teruaki Mukaiyama of the science university of Tokyo and the other to professor David A. Evans of Harvard University, according to the executive board of editors for tetrahedron publications and Elsevier Science Ltd. These two distinguished organic chemists are renowned for their creative and cutting edge work in organic synthesis, particularly in the field of asymmetric synthesis that employs strategies for the enantioselective formation of new carbon-carbon bonds. This publication includes a special symposium in print that is focused on the general field of “stereoselective carbon-carbon bond forming reaction” as part of honouring the achievements of the tetrahedron prize recipients.

Share this       
Google Scholar citation report
Citations : 565

Organic Chemistry: An Indian Journal received 565 citations as per Google Scholar report

Indexed In

  • CASS
  • Google Scholar
  • Open J Gate
  • China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI)
  • Cosmos IF
  • Directory of Research Journal Indexing (DRJI)
  • Secret Search Engine Labs

View More